Home

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Gifted Program Contacts

Student Special Services Executive Director:

Vanessa Giddings

(970) 247-5411 ex 1456

vgiddings@durangoschools.org

 

Gifted Program Specialist:

Karen McCay

(970) 247-5411 ex 1107

(719) 354-7944

kmccay@durangoschools.org

Current Campus: District Office, Fort Lewis Mesa Elementary, Sunnyside Elementary

 

Gifted Facilitators:

Maggie Ashby

(970) 247-3718 ex 3542

mashby@durangoschools.org

Current Campus: Park Elementary

 

Robert Aspen, Guidance Counselor

(970) 259-1630 ex 2308

raspen@durangoschools.org

Current Campus: Durango High School

 

Ty Flom, Guidance Counselor

(970) 259-1630 ex 2307

tflom@durangoschools.org

Current Campus: Durango High School

 

Anthony Bonanno, Math Interventionist

(970) 247-3862 ex 3244

abonanno@durangoschools.org

Current Campus: Riverview Elementary

 

Kristin Cramer, Assistant Principal

(970) 247-4791

kcramer@durangoschools.org

Current Campus: Needham

 

Marci Fredrick

(970) 247-9490 ex 2854

mfredrick@durangoschools.org

Current Campus: Escalante Middle School

 

Jenny Lavelle

(970) 247-1418 ex 2512

jlavelle@durangoschools.org

Current Campus: Miller Middle School

 

Deb Medenwaldt, Guidance Counselor

(970) 259-1630 ex 2266

dmedenwaldt@durangoschools.org

Current Campus: Durango High School

 

Shelli Moore

(970) 247-0124 ex 3441

smoore@durangoschools.org

Current Campus: Animas Valley Elementary

 

Sam Tower, Head Principal

(970) 259-0203

stower@durangoschools.org

Current Campus: Durango Big Picture High School

 

Whitney Vaughan

(970) 247-4250

wvaughan@durangoschools.org

Current Campus: Florida Mesa Elementary

 

Carrie Lyons

(970) 764-4158

clyons@tjsdurango.com

Current Campus: The Juniper School