Home

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Facility Rentals

ALL Organizations MUST complete the online "Facility Use Request Form."  To access click HERE.

ALL Facility Users MUST attach a copy of their Certificate of Liability Insurance to the online application.  

For events in Buckley Park, Needham Park, Panto Park (by Park Elementary), or the Riverview Sports Complex, please contact the City of Durango.

*Please review the Facility Use Rules and Regulations for full details.*

CONTACT INFORMATION BY LOCATION:

Central Administration Building  -  Contact Rachel Thames, Finance Sr. Administrative Assistant (970) 247-5411, x1429. Approval from Samantha Gallagher,  Director of Finance.

Animas Valley Elementary - Contact Leslie Van Lindt, Administrative Assistant (970) 247-0124 x3400 lvanlindt@durangoschools.org   Approval from Michol Brammer, Principal

Big Picture High School - Contact Marquita Gonzales, Administrative Assistant (970) 259-0203 x2700 magonzales@durangoschools.org  Approval form Bradley Hardin, Principal

Durango High School - For athletic facility rentals, contact Ann Duft, Administrative Assistant (970) 259-1630 x2302 aduft@durangoschools.org.    Approval from Athletics/Activities Director; For non-athletic facility rentals, contact Melinda Wood, Administrative Assistant (970) 259-1630 x2179 mwood@durangoschools.org, Approval from Jonahan Hoerl, Principal

Escalante Middle School - Contact Tami Jantz, Administrative Assistant (970) 247-9490 x2800 tjantz@durangoschools.org   Approval from Jeremy Voss, Principal             

Florida Mesa Elementary - Contact Vicki Wood, Administrative Assistant (970) 247-4250 x3300 vwood@durangoschools.org   Approval from Vanessa Fisher, Principal

Fort Lewis Mesa Elementary - Contact Denise Herrera, Administrative Assistant (970) 588-3331 x3800 dherrera@durangoschools.org.    Approval from Karen Gray, Principal

Miller Middle School -Contact Gail Cartwright, Administrative Assistant (970) 247-1418 x2500 gcartwright@durangoschools.org.  Approval from Vicki Trousdale, Principal

Needham Elementary - Contact Tammie Cartwright, Administrative Assistant (970) 247-4791 x3600 tcartwright@durangoschools.org.    Approval from Jenny McKenna, Principal

Park Elementary - Contact Debi Lorenz, Administrative Assistant (970) 247-3718 x3500 dlorenz@durangoschools.org Approval from Marie Voss-Patterson, Principal

Riverview Elementary - Contact Mary Logan, Administrative Assistant (970) 247-3862 x3200 mlogan@durangoschools.org.  Approval from Doug Geygan, Principal

Sunnyside Elementary - Contact Theresa Kassales, Administrative Assistant (970) 259-5249 x3700 tkassales@durangoschools.org.  Approval from Anita Walker, Principal

 

Durango School District 9-R school facilities are available to the community for educational, civic, and cultural purposes. School facilities may be used at times that will not interfere with school programs or school-sponsored activities. The use of school facilities involves certain costs to maintain compliance with financial policies, OSHA regulations, and to provide fairness to the community and the School District. These costs may include but are not limited to, the cost of facility maintenance such as utilities, supplies, trash pick-up, snow removal, insurance, and other similar overhead expenses (i.e. security, custodial, etc.). Durango School District 9-R has determined that the costs to support extra community use must not come at the expense of instructional programs; therefore, facility user fees and custodial charges are charged to all organizations desiring the use of school facilities. The purpose for which the organization desires the use of school facilities will determine the charges.

The District will determine and schedule the minimal staff support services necessary for the activity scheduled and the facility to be used. This includes, but is not limited to, opening of the building for an activity, remaining throughout the activity, and as long as is necessary to properly close/prepare the building for the next day’s use.  If special requests are made for altering the normal set-up of a specific area or for the use of special equipment, additional fees and/or staff charges will be necessary to cover these expenses. School equipment is to be used by school personnel or under their immediate supervision. Durango School District 9-R determines the personnel needed to properly supervise, protect, and safeguard school property during any activity.

Facility user fees apply to all non–Durango School District 9-R events, including school clubs that are not Durango 9-R sponsored events. In addition, Durango School District 9-R employees using school facilities for non–school related functions will be subject to the same facility user fees, rules, and regulations that apply to non-Durango School District 9-R events.

Related Documents

The Facility Use PP&P 2019/2020 are now posted and will replace the existing Rules and Regulations effective for all events as of July 1, 2019.